Recent Posts

The Downstairs Girl

By day, seventeen year old Jo Kuan works as a lady s maid for the cruel daughter of one of the wealthiest men in Atlanta But by night, Jo moonlights as the pseudonymous author of a newspaper advice column for the genteel Southern lady, Dear Miss Sweetie When her column becomes wildly popular, sh

Swipe Right for Murder

On the run from the FBI Targeted by a murderous cult Labeled a cyber terrorist by the media Irritated texts from his best friend Eye contact with a nice looking guy on the train Aidan has a lot to deal with, and he s not quite sure which takes top priority Finding himself alone in a posh New Y

All the Bad Apples

The day after the funeral all our mourning clothes hung out on the line like sleeping bats This will be really embarrassing, I kept saying to my family, when she shows up at the door in a week or two When Deena s wild and mysterious sister Mandy disappears presumed dead her family are hear

Hello Girls

Best friends are forged by fire For Winona Olsen and Lucille Pryce, that fire happened the night they met outside the police station both deciding whether to turn their families in Winona has been starving for life in the seemingly perfect home that she shares with her seemingly perfect father, ce

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert Dove Birdie Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her She quit playing her beloved soccer,

Let's Call It a Doomsday

There are so many ways the world could end There could be a fire A catastrophic flood A super eruption that spews lakes of lava Ellis Kimball has made note of all possible scenarios, and she is prepared for each one What she doesn t expect is meeting Hannah Marks in her therapist s waiting room

I'm Not Dying with You Tonight

Lena and Campbell aren t friends Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan She knows she s going to make it big Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school When both girls attend the Friday night football game, w

Color Me In

Debut YA author Natasha D az pulls from her personal experience to inform this powerful coming of age novel about the meaning of friendship, the joyful beginnings of romance, and the racism and religious intolerance that can both strain a family to the breaking point and strengthen its bonds Who is

Ziggy, Stardust and Me

The year is 1973 The Watergate hearings are in full swing The Vietnam War is still raging And homosexuality is still officially considered a mental illness In the midst of these trying times is sixteen year old Jonathan Collins, a bullied, anxious, asthmatic kid, who aside from an alcoholic fath

Here There Are Monsters

The Blair Witch Project meets Imaginary Girls in this story of codependent sisterhood, the struggle to claim one s own space, and the power of secrets Sixteen year old Skye is done playing the knight in shining armor for her insufferable younger sister, Deirdre Moving across the country seems like