Recent Posts

Dead Voices (Small Spaces #2)

Bestselling author Katherine Arden returns with another creepy, spine tingling adventure in this follow up to the critically acclaimed Small Spaces Having survived sinister scarecrows and the malevolent smiling man in Small Spaces, newly minted best friends Ollie, Coco, and Brian are ready to spend

The Spinner of Dreams

Inventive, empathetic, and strange in all the best ways, The Spinner of Dreams draws from the author s own experiences to create a story that feels timeless and universal As she did in her debut The Land of Yesterday, K A Reynolds thoughtfully explores mental health and crafts an adventure that f

A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying

Monster hunting isn t for the faint of heart the first in a brand new middle grade series by NYT bestselling author, Kelley Armstrong Twelve year old Rowan is next in line to be Queen her twin brother, Rhydd, to be Royal Monster Hunter Rowan would give anything to switch places, but the rule is,

Archimancy (Shadow School, #1)

The first book in a middle grade series that introduces three friends and their quest to unravel the secrets of Shadow School, a strange middle school in New Hampshire, from the acclaimed author of Nightbooks and the Thickety series, J A White Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Neil Gaiman, and

Heroism Begins with Her: Inspiring Stories of Bold, Brave, and Gutsy Women in the U.S. Military

For fans of Rad American Women A Z, Rebel Girls, and Women Who Dared comes an inspiring collection of than 80 profiles about the brave women in the US military who fought hard for their country and even harder for what they believed in From the Revolutionary War to present day, women have prou

My Life as an Ice Cream Sandwich

National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi makes her middle grade debut with a moving story of a girl finding her place in a world that s changing at warp speed Twelve year old Ebony Grace Norfleet has lived with her beloved grandfather Jeremiah in Huntsville, Alabama ever since she was little As one

Best Friends

Sequel to Shannon Hale s award winning graphic novel memoir, Real Friends , this new graphic memoir picks up where Real Friends left off As Shannon grows a little older, the rules of friendship always seem to be changing, leaving her guessing and trying her best to just keep up Best Friends s

I, Cosmo

A golden retriever narrates a hilarious, heart tugging tale of a dog and his humans as he tries to keep his family together while everything around them falls apart Ever since Cosmo became a big brother to Max ten years ago, he s known what his job was to protect his boy and make him happy Throug

Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Inspired by Bram Stoker, H P Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe, a portrait of survival and a tale of friendship The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood No fox kit is safe When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters In order to find

Hoax for Hire

The McNeil family has always been professional hoaxers tricking bystanders into believing they re seeing legendary creatures like Bigfoot and the Loch Ness Monster Unlike the rest of his family, twelve year old Grayson hates hoaxing and wants nothing to do with the business even when the McNeils la

Rise of the Dragon Moon

The ice never forgives The ice never forgets Princess Toli may be heir to the throne, but she longs to be a fierce hunter and warrior Alone in a frozen world, her queendom is at the mercy of the dragons that killed her father, and Toli is certain it s only a matter of time before they come back t