Recent Posts

Cursed

Soon to be a Netflix original series The Lady of the Lake is the true hero in this cinematic twist on the tale of King Arthur created by Thomas Wheeler and legendary artist, producer, and director Frank Miller 300, Batman The Dark Night Returns, Sin City Featuring 8 full color and 30 black and

Black Canary: Ignite

Meg Cabot s first graphic novel Thirteen year old Dinah Lance knows exactly what she wants, who she is, and where she s going First, she ll win the battle of the bands with her two best friends, then she ll join the Gotham City Junior Police Academy so she can solve crimes just like her dad Who k

Commute: An Illustrated Memoir of Female Shame

An intimate, clever, and ultimately gut wrenching graphic memoir about the daily decision women must make between being sexualized or being invisible In Commute, we follow author and illustrator Erin Williams on her daily commute to and from work, punctuated by recollections of sexual encounters as

The Twilight Man: Rod Serling and the Birth of Television

A illustrated biographical tale that follows Hollywood revolutionary Rod Serling s rise to fame in the Golden Age of Television, and his descent into his personal Twilight Zone We recognize Rod Serling as our sharply dressed, cigarette smoking tour guide of The Twilight Zone, but the entertainment

"Okay" (The Wicked + The Divine #9)

After five years, we reach the final volume We go not gentle into that good night, but go driving a converted tank, covered in glitter and spangles, with a soundsystem audible from Mars blaring nothing but bangers Gods, pop stars, an ending We ll miss you Collects THE WICKED THE DIVINE 40 45

Shades of Magic Vol. 2: Night of Knives

Written by 1 New York Times bestselling author V.E Schwab and torn from the universe of the Shades of Magic sequence, this all original comic book adventure continues the story begun in The Steel Prince perfect for fans of bloody, swashbuckling adventure and gritty fantasy The young and arrogan

Sunny Rolls the Dice

Too cool for school or the least groovy girl in the grade Sunny s just made it to middle school and it s making her life very confusing All her best friend Deb wants to talk about is fashion, boys, makeup, boys, and being cool Sunny s not against any of these things, but she also doesn

The Changeling King (Estranged, #2)

Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in this spellbinding sequel to Estranged a rich fantasy graphic novel perfect for fans of Amulet After years of pretending to be human, the changeling Edmund Carter has assumed his rightful role as Cinder, king of the World Below But not everyone at

Ignited Vol.1

The lives of six teenagers are changed forever when tragic chaos ensues in their high school Now the power to restore order is literally in their hands It was supposed to be the perfect end to the school year, a beautiful start to summer, but it turned into a nightmare for the kids of Phoenix Acad

Bury the Lede

Twenty one year old Madison T Jackson is already the star of the Emerson College student newspaper when she nabs a coveted night internship at Boston s premiere newspaper, The Boston Lede The job s simple do whatever the senior reporters tell you to do, from fetching coffee to getting a quote fro

The Secret Spiral of Swamp Kid

Warning Anyone caught reading this notebook without my permission will be tossed in the bayou with a rabid snapping turtle Seriously, I mean it My name is Russell Weinwright and if you think you ve got problems in middle school, try being a half kid, half algae swamp creature who s terrible at sp

Giant Days, Vol. 11

It s Daisy, Esther and Susan s third year at university, and with that comes new beaus, new jobs, and new adventures.The third and final year of university is finally here, and BFFs Daisy, Esther, and Susan are in for some surprising upsets in their first semester Between Halloween run ins with

Open Borders: The Science and Ethics of Immigration

Economist Bryan Caplan makes a bold case for unrestricted immigration in this fact filled graphic nonfiction American policy makers have long been locked in a heated battle over whether, how many, and what kind of immigrants to allow to live and work in the country Those in favor of welcoming

The Hidden Kingdom (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel, #3)

The 1 New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series soars to new heights in the third graphic novel adaptation Glory knows that the dragon world is wrong about her being a lazy RainWing Maybe she wasn t meant to be one of the dragonets of destiny, but Glory is sharp and her venom is deadlye

Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #14)

In Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from 1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney an unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home But they soon find that construction isn t all it s cracked up to be When things ge

La Fille de Vercingétorix (Astérix, #38)

Escort e par deux chefs arvernes, une myst rieuse adolescente vient d arriver au village C sar et ses l gionnaires la recherchent, et pour cause au village, on murmure que le p re de la visiteuse ne serait autre que le grand Vercing torix lui m me, jadis vaincu Al sia Ast rix et Ob lix, les

New Kid

Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than drawing cartoons about his life But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade As he mak

Good Talk: A Memoir in Conversations

A bold, wry, and intimate graphic memoir about American identity, interracial families, and the realities that divide us, from the acclaimed author of The Sleepwalker s Guide to Dancing By turns hilarious and heart rending, it s exactly the book America needs at this moment Celeste Ng Who taugh

Open Borders: The Science and Ethics of Immigration

Economist Bryan Caplan makes a bold case for unrestricted immigration in this fact filled graphic nonfiction American policy makers have long been locked in a heated battle over whether, how many, and what kind of immigrants to allow to live and work in the country Those in favor of welcoming